FYI: today from 1PM to 3PM on the steps of the State Capitol is the “Baton Rouge Tea Party”. It is a protest against fiscal irresponsibility, and the so called “stimulus package”; against ever increasing federal control of private industry; and against the wholesale stripping of our Constitution of its original intent (that our countries govt. be controlled by the people, and NOT the other way around…the govt. controlling the people.)

And although I doubt very many sources would be as aggressive as I am in how I think of it, but I think I could make the (valid) argument that we are once again facing “taxation without representation”. You try to contact your elected representatives; see if you don’t agree…

IF you are not in Baton Rouge, I am quite certain that there is a “Tea Party” near you…it is a nationwide thing. I sincerely hope you make your voice heard today.

 “The Constitution is not an instrument for government to restrain the people, it is an instrument for the people to restrain the government—
lest it come to dominate our lives and interests.”
Patrick Henry

 “Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful people, committed citizens, can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that EVER has.”
Margaret Mead

